- Deleting a Facebook account is very easy.
- Data cannot be restored after account deletion.
- The account can be reused within 30 days even after deletion.
Read: Truecaller has a bang feature, you can call up to 8 people at once
Some people decide to delete their Facebook account due to excessive usage while others decide to delete their Facebook account for other reasons. If you also want to permanently close your account, follow the steps below.
How to delete facebook account permanently?
One thing to keep in mind before permanently deleting your Facebook account is that after deleting, all the photos, videos and other information on your account will be deleted. You can download all this information before deleting it. You will not be able to restore the account after permanent deletion.
- To delete an account, first click on the account on the left side.
- Then select Settings & Privacy and click on Settings.
- Click on Your Facebook Information here.
- Then click on Deactivation and Deletion.
- Select Permanently Delete Account and then click Continue to delete the account.
- After clicking Delete Account, enter the password and click Continue.
After that your account will be permanently deleted and you will not be able to restore it again. However, if you want to reactivate the account within 30 days after this, you can revisit the account.
Read: Amazon Covid Test Kit available for sale, see how you can use it
Read: YouTube finally brings ‘this’ special feature for iPhone-iPad users, chatting while watching videos
Read: Users will now see ads in Instagram Reels
Read: Mi 11 Lite smartphone to be launched in India on this date, variant revealed